Christmas and New Year travel update from Cardiff Bus

Cardiff Bus is offering travel advice to customers ahead of the Christmas and New Year period.

Buses will follow their normal timetables until Thursday 24 December when a Saturday service will be in place with an early finish.  In addition to the Saturday service, services H59 and 98 will follow their normal Monday to Friday timetable with an early finish on service H59.  Services 15, 64 & 65 will follow special timetables.

There will be no bus service on Friday 25 December.

On Saturday 26 December there will be a special daytime service on routes 9, 11, 17/18, 27, 44, 50, 57/58, 61 & 92.

On Sunday 27 December and Monday 28 December there will be a Sunday service.

A Saturday service will run on Tuesday 29 December and Wednesday 30 December, with the exception of services 98 & H59 which will follow normal Tuesday timetables and services 15, 64 & 65 will follow special timetables.

On Thursday 31 December buses will follow a Saturday service with an early finish. Services 98 and H59 will follow their normal Monday to Friday timetables with an early finish on H59, and services 15, 64 & 65 will follow special timetables.

There will be no bus service on Friday 1 January and normal service will resume on Saturday 2 January.

Travel information is also available from https://www.cardiffbus.com/ along with detailed timetables and last bus times over the Christmas period and New Year period.

Commercial Director Gareth Stevens said: “We’re continuing to run a comprehensive service to ensure customers can enjoy the festive period, whilst ensuring their safety amidst the ongoing pandemic.

“We hope everyone has a safe and happy Christmas and New Year, and we’d like to remind our customers to check our website, social media and app for all the latest travel news and information.”

Latest Cardiff News